Awards

Mystery Blogger Award Part II

Hey everyone! I’m back with two more Mystery Blogger Award nominations, and this time I would like to thank the wonderful Sophie@Blame Chocolate and  meltingpotsandothercalamities for the nomination.

Sophie runs a beautiful blog about books and anime, and I love her chocolate themed blog design! Be sure to check out her blog if you haven’t already.

meltingpotsandothercalamities is another amazing blog with awesome posts about anime, books and webtoons. Go give it a visit.

 

mystery-blogger-award

 

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion. This award was created by Okoto Enigma @ Okoto Enigma’s Blog

 

captureyy

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself. (I’ll skip this one again hehe)
  • You have to nominate 10-20 people.
  • Notify each of your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share your link to your best post(s)

 

Sophie’s questions:

x

Dark chocolate, milk chocolate or white chocolate? Be honest.

Please don’t kill me but I’m actually not a huge chocolate fan. I know, I know! I used to dislike chocolate when I was a kid, but now I’m indifferent in my opinion towards it. So maybe I’m developing a taste…who knows? As for the question, milk chocolate out of three cause it’s less chocolate-y.

x

The first fictional character you ever fell in love with?

Percy Jackson! I still love him so much.

x

If you could talk to someone who’s already passed away, who would it be and what would you talk about? (Not counting family members or friends)

Um probably J R R Tolkien? I’m curious about what went inside his head and how he created such an amazing and realistic world. I truly believe in Middle Earth.

x

You discovered a new planet. What do you name it and why?

This is an interesting question. And a tough one, too. I guess I’ll just name it after me, I guess? I just discovered a planet! I deserve the recognition. The “Ava Planet” sounds cool, right?

x

Weird: A genie will grant you the thing you want most in the world, but you will lose the thing you are most proud of/most treasure about yourself in the process. Would you still accept the wish?

Not at all. There are only a few things that I cherish about myself and it’s all I have! I can never risk losing them! I’ll maybe try bribing the Genie. Sounds like a plan.

x

xx

Meltingpotsandothercalamities’s Questions:

xx

Have you ever checked out a hyped book/movie/TV show/other type of fiction, and did you enjoy it?

A lot of times. I have a tendency to read/watch hyped up books/anime/TV series, because if they’re so popular, they’re definitely doing something right, plus you don’t want to miss out on the hype! The most recent anime that I watched based on the hype was Yuri On Ice and while it’s good, I’m not sure why it’s so hyped.

x

What is your favorite fandom? I don’t mean the show or book itself, but the group of people involved.

Okay, I have two favourite fandoms, but none of them involve a book or a show. The first is the Dan and Phil community (popularly known as the Phandom) and the second is the BTS  (a kpop band) fandom called the “ARMY”. Both of these fandoms are so inclusive and loyal and nice! I love being a part of both. That was an awesome question, by the way.

x

Give two of your favorite quotes, one funny, and the other inspirational.

For the inspirational one, I’ll just go with good old Dumbledore  – “It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.”

And as for the funny one, I’ll go with good old Gandalf – “Fly, you fools!” 

x

While writing your posts, do you have writer’s block, and if so, what kind is it? Like, do you have trouble coming up with ideas, or do you lack motivation?

I do. I don’t have trouble coming up with ideas, more so expressing them. I will have no idea how to start my post, but as I get in the flow of writing, it becomes easier.

x

(Funny question). Name something you loved as a kid. Do you still like it on occasion?

Barbie dolls. I was obsessed with them back in the day. If I set my eyes on one in a shopping mall or store, there was no way I wouldn’t have it. Now, my entire collection is lying in an old box in the store room.

x

capture

x

nominomi

I’m tagging some of my recent followers this time around.

As always, no one is obligated to do the post and you can feel free to ignore it if you don’t want to.

Sorry for the late post.

Edit: I just realised I totally forgot to write the questions lol! They’re the same as last time –

  1. What’s your favourite colour?
  2. Describe yourself in three words.
  3. If you were an animal, which one would you be? (this is the weird one)
  4. Current favourite character (from anything you’re reading/watching at the moment)
  5. What is the one thing you’re most afraid of?

Phew, there we go.

x

capture

 

24 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award Part II

  1. Yay, I really enjoyed reading your answers, Ava! Don’t worry, I won’t judge you for disliking chocolate… (Ok, just a little 😛 ) White chocolate isn’t considered chocolate at all, though, as it doesn’t contain any actual cocoa. So you might enjoy that one!
    Ava Planet sounds epic hahaha And I probably fell for Percy too when I first read the books, I just don’t remember xP He’s adorable.
    I love your quotes, by the way! And I totally ignore the hype train most of the time… I just end up getting super turned off XD I tend to reach out for stuff after the hype has died. Although there are some exceptions.
    Great post and thank you for the shout out! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the nomination, Sophie! 💙
      Haha, I’m used to it lol. But I’ll try to eat more!
      Thanks, haha. Yes, Percy is super amazing.
      Actually even I am not able to get to the series during the hype period, but I do add it to my to-read or to-watch list. 😁
      Thanks again, and you’re very welcome! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the tag! And congrats on the nomination! ^-^ I loved all your answers! And *gasp* you don’t like chocolate?!
    Someone introduced me to the ARMY fandom and I like the songs, but I’m not sure if I’m into it yet. I can barely tell the members apart, but I’ll work on it, haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Congrats to you too!
      Haha, yes I’m so used to these gasps and incredulous expressions lol.
      Yeah, it’s hard to tell them apart at first! But eventually their faces become distinct. The songs are good. I actually really enjoy their choreographies. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the Award! And don’t worry, I’m not a huge fan of chocolate either. Plain brownies and oreos are about as much as I can stand.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “Ava Planet” Love it! LOL. And “Fly, you fools” is definitely one of my favorite, funny quotes. I used to be obsessed with Barbie dolls (well, MyScene dolls to be specific), too, but I’ve left them in a shed somewhere in my Grandma’s backyard. Haven’t looked at them since. It’s kind of sad lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks!
      Gandalf has blessed us with so many wonderful quotes, and somehow thus turned out to be one of my favourites lol.
      It is sad. I remember being obsessed with them but I do think remember why. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They were just so much fun to play with and pretend to be several different people at once LOL. But we had to outgrow them sometime, unfortunately. Glad for the time I had with them though XD

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

