Books · tags

Ouran Host Club Book Tag

The amazing icebreaker694 created another one of her brilliant tags, and I’m so glad she tagged me for it (THANK YOU)! I absolutely adore Ouran Highschool Host Club and I’m so excited to do this tag.

 

Captureyy.PNG

  1. Thank the person who tagged you!
  2. ALWAYS PINGBACK TO CREATOR (icebreaker694) she wants to see your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below! (You don’t have to watch the show to answer them.)
  4. Tag 8+ bloggers!

 

THEME SONG – A misleading character.

images-21

MALCOLM FADE – Lady Midnight

*spoiler alert* Malcolm had a great first impression and I had thought he would be the Magnus of this story, but boy how wrong I was!

He perfectly misleaded both the readers as well as Emma and Julian.

 

 

HARUHI – A character every other character loves.

Image result for haruhi fujioka chibi transparent

 

Samwise Gamgee – Lord of the Rings

I can’t remember any character who didn’t like Sam (no, the Orcs don’t count). His selfless and brave personality appealed to everyone. He showed us that courage can be found in fear and that one must never give up. I loved his relationship with Frodo.

TAMAKI A character who started a movement.

Image result for tamaki chibi

KATNISS EVERDEEN – The Hunger Games

She didn’t intend it, but she did give the final spark to an imminent revolution. She was the Mockingjay, after all.

She and Tamaki are not even remotely similar both in appearance as well as personality. Heck they’re total opposites. I’m trying to imagine what it’ll be like if they ever meet each other.

 

KYOYA – A character with parental issues.

Related image

 

ELEANOR – Eleanor & Park

Her parental issues are totally different from Kyoya’s but I think she fits the description. Her dad didn’t want her to live with him. Her stepdad was a drunkard. And her mom was helpless. I’m so glad she was finally able to escape the hell that she called home, even if it came with its own costs.

 

KAORU & HIKARU – Brotherly love.

Image result for hikaru and kaoru chibi

 

FRED & GEORGE WEASLEY – Harry Potter

Is that even a question? I love Kaoru & Hikaru and I love Fred & George. Plus both the pairs have red hair. Fred and George make the perfect Kaoru and Hikaru (minus the incest-y part, which I despise by the way).

 

MORI – A character who is scary on the outside, but a bundle of fluff on the inside.

Image result for mori senpai chibi

 

WOLF – The Lunar Chronicles

Now that I come to think of it, Wolf is a lot like Mori. Reserved and quiet but extremely selfless and caring. I love them both! I think they’ll get along with each other.

 

 

HONEYA character who loves to eat.

Image result for honey senpai chibi

CELEANA SARDOTHIEN – Throne Of Glass

I’ll have to go with icebreaker for this one. Celeana might just be the only other character who loves sweets and pastries as much as Honey-senpai. Too bad she’s not a loli.

Honey is so adorable, by the way!

 

 

RENGE – A tag along character.

nge.PNG

IKO – The Lunar Chronicles

She’s not exactly a tag-along, but the first character that came to my mind when I thought of Renge, was her. I mean, they’re both the fangirls of their respective stories. And both swoon and gush over attractive males. They’re soulmates, basically. I think they’ll become the best of friends if they ever meet each other!

NEKOZAWAA character who likes the dark side.

neko

 

RIDLEY DUCHANNES – Beautiful Creatures 

Ridley is a dark Caster and she seems to like being one, so she fits the description perfectly. Being claimed by the dark on her sixteenth birthday due to a curse running in the family, her situation is a little similar to that of Nekozawa’s.

 

 

Wait, is it the end already? I was so enjoying this tag. Icebreaker, you did a brilliant job with this one.

capture

 

capture

The following amazing people –

  1. Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews
  2. Sophie @ Blame Chocolate
  3. Meltingpotsandothercalamities
  4. Dwelling in Erised
  5. Tiana @ The Book Raven
  6. Sarah @ Between the Pages
  7. Ayaka @ Midnight Ranter
  8. Azia @ The Uncharted World
  9. Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger
  10. Birdie Bookworm

Thanks again icebreaker!

capture


Note: I do not own any of these images. Image credit: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Ouran-Chibis-no-8-Renge-50409690 . http://icypanther1.deviantart.com/

30 thoughts on “Ouran Host Club Book Tag

  1. Awh, thanks so much for the tag! Your little graphics that you used were adorable! And YES to Wolf and Iko. Have you read Wires and Nerve yet? His bundle of fluff on the inside so matches it on the outside now. I don’t think he was supposed to look so fluffy and cute, but he wasssssssss. And Iko was the best sidekick. Your answers were fantastic, and I really need to get on some of these series that you mentioned. 😀 Thanks again for the tag, and fantastic post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome! Thanks! It took me a while to find those chibis but I’m happy to see that it was worth it. ^_^
      I so have to read Wires and Nerves ASAP! Yay I’m glad Wolf is back to normal. He went through so much. And Iko is amazing. Is it weird that I relate to her more than the other characters even though she’s an android?
      Thanks again Mandy! 💙

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahahaha, yes! They were definitely worth it. 😀
        Yes, the fluffiness from Wolf is too much. You’ll definitely be pleased with him in W&N. And omgiosh, no! Wait, I mean yes? No, it’s not weird. She’s epic. And her fangirling makes it so perfect. XD
        You’re very welcome! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This is making me want to W&N even more! I hope there are more cuddly Wolf Scarlet scenes. I hope there are more cuddly scenes between everybody!
        And Iko is awesome! ❤

        Like

  2. Thanks for tagging me! Wolf is such a sweetheart, honestly. He’s a little rough around the edges, but he’s a giant teddy bear when it comes to Scarlet. Gah! Just thinking about them makes me melt into a puddle of gooey happiness. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahhhhh! I’m so glad you had fun with it!!! 😄😄😄 I loved reading all your answers, and I loved all the images of each character!!! Celaena and her sweets! (“She’s not a loli” Haha!) I love those twins too (I love any character really)! Eleanor, from Eleanor & Park, and Kyoya have the same problems, I forgot that!! (T-T) I loved that book, the ending was bittersweet. Thank you again for doing this tag!! I enjoyed all your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You did a fantastic job with this tag! Ouran is one of the funniest series I’ve come across and I love all the characters!
      Thank you! It took me a little while to find those chibis but it was totally worth it.
      Seriously, she’s nothing like Honey-senpai but they share the same obsession. I bet Celaena as a loli would still be just as badass, if not more lol.
      Bittersweet is an apt term to describe the ending. I wish there was a sequel.
      And no problem at all. Thank YOU for tagging me! 💙

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this tag, so original!!! I love Samwise Gamgee…more than Frodo :-/ I just find Frodo is a bit of a whinger. Ridley really did like the darkside didn’t she! Like, she fully loved that she was a bad girl and didn’t want anything to change about it. Malcolm Fade was such a shock!!!! Awesome answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I LOVE Ouran High School Host Club. I’ve watched that one several times, I think LOL. I absolutely agree with Malcolm Fade. I was NOT expecting that twist. He really fooled me haha. Katniss is a perfect answer! Kaoru and Hikaru are my favorite characters (minus the incest-y part, too) and I haven’t read HP yet, but I’ve seen the movies. The Weasley brothers are a perfect fit! Great answers for all of these, Ava! Thanks so much for tagging me 😀 Can’t wait to get to this one!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ouran is soo funny. I LOVED everything about the anime too!
      It was pretty unexpected, I still hadn’t been able to recall his name by the way, so I had to search it up on Google lol. xD
      I totally ship Hikaru with Haruhi. The twins are amazing.
      Thanks a lot, Azia and no problem! Can’t wait to see your twist to these questions. 😊💙

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is one of the funniest and sweetest animes I’ve seen 😀
        And you did!? LOL. I totally forgot his name until you mentioned it. Saved me from a google search haha.
        Oh I do too! They would have been so cute together 😀
        Thanks! Really looking forward to this one ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, the entire concept was very absurd but it was enjoyable nonetheless. 😊
        I don’t think I’ll forget his name now though lol. 😁
        Yes, everyone I know ships her with Tamaki but Hikaru is a good match for her as well.
        You’re welcome! ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

