Books · tags

Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

Mandy @ Book Princess ReviewsΒ tagged me a long while ago in this immensely interesting book tag. Thanks for the tag, Mandy, and sorry for the delay! Mandy runs an awesome book blog which you should totally visit (and say hello). Let’s begin!

(This tag reminds me so much of Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood!)

GREED

What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

The cheapest books on my shelf are the Dan Brown’s that I had once bought from a sale (they’re really cheap).

The most expensive one is my box set of Lord of the Rings trilogy (my precious!).

WRATH

Image result for wrath fma brotherhood  chibi

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Sarah J. Maas. I absolutely love her Court of Thorns and Roses series, but I am in a complicated relationship with the Throne of Glass series.

GLUTTONY

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

The Harry Potter series of course! I don’t usually reread books but this is the one series that I love to devour.

Image result for harry potter series

SLOTH

Image result for sloth fma brotherhood chibi

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

So far, there hasn’t been such a book and I hope for the same in the future. (Dis)Honourable mention to Looking for Alaska which took me centuries to finish.

PRIDE

What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

Any of the Dan Brown books, I guess, since they’re so informative and well researched.

LUST

What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I’ll have to go with Mandy on this one. Humour is definitely one of the most important feature of a character. He/she should be funny enough to capture my heart. Apart from humour, they should also have a realistic personality.

ENVY

What book would you like to receive as a gift?

I would really, really love any book from my Goodreads TBR, but I’m especially craving Heartless and Six of Crows right now.

capture

I TAG…

Azia @ The Uncharted World

Sophie @ Blame Chocolate

Tiana @ The Book Raven

Icebreaker694

Little Booky Nook

You don’t have to do the tag if you don’t want to!

capture

Note: The FMAB chibi credit goes to –Β http://katpann.deviantart.com/art/FMA-Chibis-Envy-293675108

28 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Book Tag

  1. I loved reading your answers, Ava! And the little FMAB guys and gal were the perfect addition! I have yet to read any Maas books but maybe I will start with her second series misread of Throne of Glass since you didn’t like it as much. And humor is the best! Your answers were so much fun, and great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Mandy! I love those chibis they are so adorable (unlike the characters lol).
      A Court of Thorns and Roses is a bit slow, but you will totally not regret reading its sequel – A Court Of Mist and Fury. Throne of Glass series is pretty good but there are just some elements that didn’t fit well with me. But her storytelling is amazing!
      Thanks again! And thank you for tagging me! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I love this tag! It’s so cute and cool in so many ways, I’ve always had a fascination with the seven deadly sins for whatever reason so this tag is perfect for me. Thank you so much for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww I love the FMA characters in there!!! 😍
    And I’m totally with you on the love-hate thing with Maas. I’m in the middle of writing a review on her Court series, but it’s one of the most bipolar reviews I’ve written so far lol….Anyway, fun post! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh what a fun tag! I especially love how you used the homunculus from Fullmetal Alchemist! Nice touch πŸ˜‰ I definitely have a love/hate relationship with Maas, too! I love ACOTAR and ACOMAF but ToG is a struggle to get through. Humour is always a welcome trait for a character to have πŸ˜€ And if I could, I’d give you a copy of Six of Crows RIGHT NOW. You must read that masterpiece haha. I’m excited to read your thoughts on it! Thanks so much for the tag ❀ I'm excited to get to this one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! These homunculi are so cute that I wasn’t able to resist putting them here lol.
      Same. I have some very mixed opinions on ToG.
      Ill try to get my hands on a copy of SoC ASAP!! And will definitely share my thoughts when I do.
      You’re very welcome! I’m excited to see your answers! πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. OMG these chibis are adorable! FMA ❀❀❀
    Loved reading your answers 😊 I would say I also have a strange relationship with Maas, but not sure she’s the worst one in my list hahaha
    Humor is very important in a character indeed! It makes them so irresistible.
    Thank you for tagging me! πŸ˜„ I will try to get this up soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot! I had a hard time finding those chibis, but it seems it was worth it!
      While I absolutely adore ACOTAR series, I am having a love/hate relationship with the ToG series. Especially after all that has happened so far (I’m on QoS). Everything’s become so messed up lol. And I cannot find myself to like Celaena all that much. On the other hand, her storytelling is so compelling that no matter what, I still cannot wait to know what happens next!
      I’m glad you agree with me on humour. And you’re welcome! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem! And you’re right, they’re super fitting for this tag πŸ˜„
        Oh I know what you mean… I started EoS but didn’t feel the usual pull (basically abandoned it after a few pages) when I was usually super excited about the series! I think everything changed after HoF. It just didn’t feel like the same thing anymore. The characters changed completely, went absolutely OOC and the story became way too much, way too soon. Maybe the introduction of so many new characters, places, etc. wasn’t handled properly. I don’t know. But something went wrong.
        I still enjoy the story to a certain degree but not as much as I used to. I honestly just want to get to the ending and be done with it πŸ˜•
        Plus, Rowan and his relationship with Celaena… Yeah, no thanks.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re absolutely right! Even I felt that everything just completely changed during and after HoF. It didn’t feel like the same story anymore. It grew darker and darker, which is not a bad thing, but it all didn’t seem to fit that well. Something did went wrong. That’s the only way to describe it.
        Honestly even I haven’t been captivated by QoS as much as the other parts. I remember finishing throne of glass in just three days but I am not even able to finish QoS in triple the time. The entire story now seems like a mix of Game of Thrones, FMA plus YA cliches.
        Don’t even get me started about Rowan and Celaena! How many love interests does she plan on having?! It’s all become so messy.
        But like you, I will still read on, although at a slower pace than before, because I’m curious to see how the story will conclude.
        I’m glad I’m not alone though, by the way! πŸ™‚

        Like

Share your thoughts

