tags

2016/2017 Tag

A huge thank you to Sophie @ Blame it on Chocolate for the tag! She runs an amazing blog (how cool is that title?!) that you should definitely check out, if you haven’t already.

This tag was created by David @ theguywhosaidalwaysno.

Processed with Rookie Cam

2016 had been a wildride for me, I indulged in a lot of things that I’d earlier hadn’t even thought about, including this blog. I discovered so much about myself and even with my indecisiveness, I made some pretty solid decisions. It hadn’t been all that good, or even all that bad. I think it was good in some ways and bad in some, but over all, it was quite memorable.

RULES

1. Mention the creator of the TAG.

2. Use the image that you find in this article (it’s the one at the bottom of the post, not the banner!)

3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you.

4. Answer the questions.

5. Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

 

THE QUESTIONS

1. Describe your 2016 in 3 words.

Different. Memorable. Bittersweet.

2. Write the name of 2 people that have characterized your 2016.

My family and friends. Like Sophie said, there are far too many people.

3. Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much.

My bedroom. Nothing quite like it, to be honest. Sadly, I didn’t venture out all that much in 2016 but I can name a lot of places if fictional worlds are allowed.

4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016.

From what I can recall, I’d really liked Mexican food last year.

5. Write the event which has marked you the most in 2016 (even global event).

2016 was the year I started this blog here on WordPress and it’s also the event I will always associate 2016 with.

6. Write the finest purchase you’ve made in 2016, and if you want link a photo.

My kindle. It was actually a gift and not a purchase, but it is still very precious to me nonetheless. It’s very fine.

7. Write three good intentions for 2017.

More reading, less procrastination and more productivity.

8. Write one place you want to visit in 2017.

I don’t really know. Just someplace nice, exciting, relaxing and fun.

9. Write one plate/food you want to eat in 2017.

I agree with Sophie on this one. I’d love for 2017 to surprise me with its culinary delicacies.

 

capture

 

I TAG…

I’ll try and tag the ones who haven’t already been tagged in this one, but I’m sorry if you’ve already been tagged.

notsomoderngirl

icebreaker694

Birdie Bookworm

Midnight Ranter

Dreamy Addictions

Remyfool

Brilliantly Bookish

Archi-anime

D Talks Anime

Thanks again, Sophie!

capture

 

37 thoughts on “2016/2017 Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I look forward to writing my answers to those questions (as well as posting those my posts on the other tags you tagged me on- I swear I’m not being tardy on purpose!)
    And I loved every answer you have there, and specifically the one about your favourite place because to that I could 123% relate XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, this is random, but I wondering if you knew how to make your gravatar picture come up when commenting and appear on your blog? Sorry, so random but I’m so bad at doing things on this blog and you seem to know what you’re doing more than me!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh do you have any Gravatar picture assigned? You can click on the Gravatar profile button that’s beside the notification bell and upload it over there. That’s what I did. It automatically appears on comments after that. I hope this was helpful. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, I have actually already set a profile.picture, I was wondering if I needed to do anything else haha 🙂 when you hover over the generic picture the profile picture I assigned comes up, which is the weird thing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that’s weird. You can try going to your Gravatar profile and try uploading it again maybe. It should have worked.
      Even I can’t see your Gravatar picture in my notifications. I hope it gets sorted though. Let me know if I could be of any help. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. You can also try the same using the administrator dashboard. All you have to do is add /wp-admin/ after your site URL and then click on users and then my profile. There’s on option of changing the Gravatar picture on that menu.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I know, it’s really odd!! I have tried doing it so many times haha, not sure what’s happening with it, but hopefully it will get sorted soon!! Like I said,when you hover over it my profile comes up, it’s just the generic picture before then, which is a bit annoying! 🙂 thank you so much!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Loved your answers! 2016 sure was an interesting year for you from the sound of it. I’m glad you started blogging last year, though.

    I’ll try to get to this tag when I can. Thank you for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “More reading, less procrastination and more productivity.” Three great intentions. Three great intentions I’ve most assuredly failed at already LOL. I hope this year has started off much more promising for you! Hope all is well with you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

