Anime · Favourites

Favourite Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Openings

Hey everyone!

Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood is one of my favourite anime of all time. The story, the characters AND the soundtrack are all so enchanting, that I couldn’t help but be smitten by it. One striking feature about this anime, that I haven’t seen in others yet, is that all of its openings are amazing and go perfectly with the anime. It’s never happened to me before that I enjoyed every single opening of a series and did not skip any of them while watching it. They have all become one of my favourites, but even out of them, there are three that I absolutely love. And today, I’m going to list these out.

 

1) Again (Opening 1)

This has got to be the best out of them all. I love the tune, the beats as well as the animation going alongside it. It goes so well with the entire anime. I can’t help but sing along to it.

 

2) Chemistry (Opening 4)

This one is a little darker than the first and has a more serious vibe to it. As the story progresses and gets darker, so do the openings (another thing I like about the anime). The video’s got loads of action and adrenaline to it along with some intense tunes and beats. And it’s so catchy!

 

3) Rain (Opening 5)

This one is the darkest and the most emotional, as it’s the last. It symbolises the insecurities and fears of the characters while also showcasing their bravery and courage. It’s such a simple, yet beautiful tune filled with so many emotions.

 

capture

 

So these were my favourite three out of the five wonderful openings of Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. Hope you liked them.

Which is your favourite Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Opening?

capture

 

 

20 thoughts on “Favourite Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood Openings

  1. Totally agree! 🙂 Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood in one of my absolute favourites, if not right at the top. And the openings are really masterpieces; for me though the best one has to be Season 4: Chemistry because its just so catchy, but Rain comes a close second. Either way I learned the words to both of them, and it’s the proudest achievement in my life to be able to sing a minute and a half in Japanese :’)

    Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The anime is stunning and I love its soundtracks just as much as the openings! Chemistry is amazing, nice choice! Wow, learning Japanese lyrics isn’t easy, no wonder it’s your proudest achievement. It’s awesome!
      Thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh man!!! Yui Again is such a beautiful song!!! Even though I don’t understand Japanese, still I try to sing it! The fun fact : Neither anyone around me nor I can understand what I am singing, but I still enjoy it!!!
    P.S. – How come Golden time lover is not in this list!?

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

