Anime · Anime challenge

Anime Challenge #15 – Favourite Anime Sidekick, Animal or Summoning

Hello everyone!

I’m so sorry for such a late post. I had been sick with cold and fever for the past few days and hence hadn’t been able to write anything. I should really start scheduling my posts. Anyway, I’m absolutely fine and healthy now so let’s begin.


I guess this one is pretty obvious. My favourite animal sidekick is none other than Happy from FT. Wow, this is my fourth anime challenge post featuring FT/FT characters. But can you blame me?

maxresdefault-1
How is he so kawaii?!

Happy is soo adorable and cute and funny! Besides being cute he’s also Natsu’s best friend and constant support. Not to mention he’s the only mode of transport in which Natsu doesn’t get motion sickness. That goes about to show how deep their trust in each other runs, and is also quite noticeable throughout the series. They are so well coordinated even while fighting.

natsu_and_cobra_converse

Happy also adds more humour to the entire show. With his sweet voice and funny jokes, he had captured my attention since the very beginning. We get to learn about his origins and past in the Exceed arc, and it was also in this arc that we saw and learnt more about his character and nature. He’s more than just a cute cat. His emotions run deeper and his conviction runs stronger. Β And he’s so brave! Always at the mouth of danger with Natsu but never cowering even for a second.

What I like the most about him apart from his cuteness is his courage. He’s not as strong as the other exceeds and yet never shows weakness. While with Natsu he makes a formidable team. I also love the bond that the two of them share. He’s willing to go anywhere with Natsu, always helping him and never leaving him alone. They’re stronger together. Happy is not just his bestfriend, but also his partner. They’ve been with each other since the beginning and will be with each other till the end.

 

So I love Happy for his adorableness, his sweet voice, his sensitive and pure character, his innocence and his bravery. Someone get him truckloads of fish already! He deserves it.

capture

a1c684556890ce23c4811e32c2b882a7

Who is your favourite anime sidekick, animal or summoning?

capture

21 thoughts on “Anime Challenge #15 – Favourite Anime Sidekick, Animal or Summoning

  1. I had a feeling you were going to choose Happy for this, since I know you’re such a big fan of Fairy Tail πŸ˜›

    He really is awesome, cute and so very brave and his relationship with Natsu is one of the highlights of the show.

    Excellent post and glad you’re feeling better. The cold is the worst! D:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I know it’s pretty obvious lol. πŸ˜€
      He is certainly very awesome!
      The cold has given me a newfound appreciation of being healthy, which will eventually fade away. πŸ˜› It’s terrible being sick!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Happy really is very cute and all around adorable.
    I’m currently partial to Nyanko-sensei of Natsume Yuujinchou. Only recently began the show but Sensei has made quite an impression.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My favorite anime sidekick would probably be Fav from Magical Girl Raising Project. I feel really bad for him, but at the same time mad at him and I’m happy he could make me feel such feelings. That’s why he’s my favorite. He’s just a little ball of evil cuteness! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think Happy is one of the most chosen characters for this question, mostly because he’s perfect. A blue flying cat (or whatever he wants to call himself) and he’s just such an invaluable member of the team. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ooh fun post! I haven’t read Fairy Tail in a long time, but I remember loving Happy whenever he showed up. And my personal favorite animal sidekick is quite similar to him–Kero from Cardcaptor Sakura. He’s freaking adorable, funny, and has a cute voice:) Great post! Hope you’re feeling better.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

