Anime · Anime challenge

Anime Challenge #13 – Anime Character That Is Most Similar To Me

As most of you would have already guessed, the anime character that I think is most similar to me is none other than my online persona – Mio from K-on. Note that she isn’t my exact copy, but she might just be the only character that’s similar to me to some extent.

574159-mio_akiyama_profile_portrait_large

Why is she so similar to me? Β Well, Β let’s start from the appearance. I don’t resemble her all that much, but I too, have long black hair like Mio. I can be called a nerdier, brown eyed version of Mio with glasses (though I’m not even remotely as cute and pretty). Her personality is also quite similar to mine. She’s shown to be shy, nervous and abashed, and I’m the same in real life along with also being awkward. But she does become confident around the people she’s comfortable with. It gets me some time to open up to any person but as soon as I’m comfortable with them(which usually takes a whole lot of time), I stop being so self-conscious about myself and turn into an open and bubbly person.

akiyama_mio_by_angeljmg-d4flgpf
Me on a regular day.

Mio doesn’t like being the centre of attention and so do I. I’ve got great stage-fright and nerves like her. She’s loyal to her friends and so am I. She’s a big scaredy-cat and I’m one too, probably an even bigger one. She gets easily embarassed and I’m the same. I don’t play the bass guitar, or any guitar for that matter, nor am I a part of any band. But I do sing and that’s another hobby I share with her. She has a passion for music and honestly, music plays a HUGE role in my life just like her. Also, my real life friends who watch anime think that I’m quite similar to her in appearance and personality and they even adoringly call me Mio sometimes. Β So that was another reason why I decided on her as my internet avatar.

 

200.gif

Conclusion: I resemble her more in personality than in appearance.

But don’t be mistaken, I also know that I’m different from her in a lot of ways. But I still think of her as an accurate anime representation of meΒ don’t get your expectations too high though, otherwise you’ll only be dissapointed.

And there we go! So Mio is the Anime character most similar to me.

What about you? Who’s the anime character most similar to you? Comment below.

capture

19 thoughts on “Anime Challenge #13 – Anime Character That Is Most Similar To Me

  1. I’d say Yuri Nakamura from Angel Beats, the hair would be about right if she had blonde hair, but the similarities is mostly in the facial features. Our personalities are somewhat similar, but she is definitely far more outgoing than I am.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Singing friends. (Though my singing is probably one that would make the birds fly away as fast as they can. I AM A STAR IN THE SHOWER WHERE THERE ARE MANY ECHOES OR WHEN DIRECTING VOICE INTO A PILLOW) I really loved this post and now my expectations are so super high you can’t even imagine! πŸ˜› Mio was my fave char from K-On. I think you hit it on the dot. It’s always awesome to have relate to characters in an anime–and one that you can relate to considerably, at that. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha my singing is also the best in the shower!! Ohh you mean your singing makes the birds fly away in YOUR direction to hear your voice?! Wow is it that good? πŸ˜›
      Mio was my fav character from K-on too! And no you shouldn’t get your expectations too high. She may be a little similar to me, but I’m only a huge disappointment when compared to her lol.
      Thanks for reading! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Let’s not get carried away. I’m not the main char of Enchanted xDDD, though one dreams of singing so beautifully that birds flock to her open window. :p I think they flew to you instead πŸ˜‰

        Aw okay. Now I have super low expectations. They are so low that they are burrowing into the earth as we speak. Bah humbug and pffft. Teehee. But I don’t think so! c: you’re super in your own way

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahaa nor am I the main char of Enchanted, so not gonna happen with me too xD
        That’s better! Let them burrow as deep down as possible. πŸ˜‰
        I guess I am indeed super in my own way. Super awkward and Super indecisive. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh BTW do you make all the different artwork on your site? I don’t know when you changed the banner but it is cute and marvelous ; _; also the titles and other featured images that have a bit more to them

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Aww thanks! I do make the artwork on my own, though the chibi Mio in the title is not by me. I suck at drawing. I have credited it in the about section. Though I did enhance it a little by adding the glasses and the book.
        There’s this site called Canva.com that’s super easy and user friendly to make banners and headers and basically everything. That’s where I make these. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. One of the characters I relate to most is Shinji from Evangelion, so picking Mio is a really insightful choice. Funnily enough, my better half also relates to Mio πŸ™‚ I guess we’re a self concious, anxious bunch all round hah

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

