Awards

Unique Blogger Award

Hey guys!

So ryuji @ ryuji anime reviews nominated me for a Unique Blogger Award and it turned out to be a wonderful surprise for me. A huge THANKYOU to ryuji for nominating me! His blog is really awesome, and you should certainly check it out.

111.jpg

Again, without the kind support of you guys this wouldn’t have been possible. So a massive THANKYOU to you!!

 

carpture

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

 

Capturqe.PNG

 

captufre

I’m glad you asked this question. My favourite Youtubers are Danisnotonfire and AmazingPhil. I love every single one of their videos. They’re nerdy, witty and absolutely hilarious. I’m answering this question at just the right time too, as they recently released the 8th installment of their legendary collaboration – Phil is not on fire aka PINOF.

Go check them out if you haven’t already!

 

Captuhre.PNG

I’m sorry. I don’t watch a lot a lot of horror. I’ve only ever seen Another in the horror genre and it turned out to be one of my least favourites. I will, however, list out my top 5 favourites of all time (if that’s okay). In no particular order –

  1. Code Geass
  2. Death Note
  3. Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood
  4. Attack On Titan
  5. Steins;Gate

 

cacpture

My anime crush is Taichi Mashima from Chihayafuru, whom i talked about in my Anime Challenge. As for the choice –  hell yes who cares about the real world anyway! I’m just kidding (or am i?). The real world may be hard and downright annoying at times most of the time, but we still have a little bunch of loved ones here. Abandoning them will be the most selfish thing ever! My crush on Taichi is not more than my love for my family and friends. So i’ll be the selfless and unsung hero and make the tough choice here!

 

captunre

Ayaka @ midgnightranter She is my internet twin and has a marvelous blog filled with rants and quotes and books! Her writing is also very amazing! Go show her some love.

BIrdie Bookworm An outstanding blog featuring everything bookish! An avid bird and book lover (hence the name) , she recently hit 200 well deserved wordpress followers!

Alane @ Bobble anime Her blog features some fantastic episode-wise anime reviews plus i love her humour and writing. She is also a great help and recently helped me with my change of domain name. (Thanks a ton!) Be sure to visit her site.

Lethargic Ramblings A fabulous blog with anime lists, discussions, first impressions…basically everything! I really enjoy reading the posts and appreciate how well thought out and articulate they are. Pay the blog a visit, and you won’t be dissapointed!

D @ D talks Anime Another amazing anime blog with discussions and analysis and character appreciation posts. I really like how detailed their posts are and admire their writing skills. Definitely a blog worth checking out.

Karandi @ 100 Word Anime This wonderful blog features episode-wise anime reviews in about a 100 words, lists and also features new blogs or posts which has helped me discover some new blogs myself. I especially enjoy their Top 5 Tuesday’s .

The Lily Garden A great blog that focuses mainly on Yuri mangas, visual novels, and anime, of course! Don’t forget to check it out.

The Sassy Book Geek Need some sass, geekdom and books in your life? She got you covered. Click on for some great book reviews, tags , discussions and of course, amazingness.

Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger I think the title gives it all! She has an amazing book blog and i really like her theme blog design. Also, i am quite awkward IRL myself, so i also find myself empathising with her posts. Sherlock is awesome, by the way.

Icebreaker694 I discovered her blog through her original “Blogging Book Tag” which i did over at my blog. I have to say, it was a very fun and creative tag. Check out this blog for some bookish brilliance.

Blame it on chocolate A wonderful Anime and book lover (and chocolate lover)  like me! Check out this blog, it’s very lovely!

Animetai another really awesome anime blog. Definitely worth checking out!

If you’ve already been nominated or you don’t do awards,  feel free to ignore this.

My Questions:

If you could get a chance to visit a fictional world, which one would it be?

What is your least favourite book/anime?

Name the funniest book/anime you’ve read/watched.

9capture

Thanks again, Ryuji. Your questions were fun!

capture

 

 

41 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Damn it, Ava, you never fail to make my day seven hundred times brighter! I can’t tell you how very flattered, happy and beyond giddy I am at the moment! Thank you so much for the nomination and for the epic things you said about my blog and I! And can I just say that you have epic answers and basically nailed it with that last one? Loved them all~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, Ava! That was honestly the nicest nomination I’ve ever received! Thank you so much!

    I don’t follow any Youtubers, but you made me want to check out your favs. Those were quite hilarous! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination!

    Oh, wow, I love Phil. His kid is really adorable, too.

    Are you excited about Code Geasz season 3 being announced? I’m torn ;__;

    Thanks for sharing! I’ll try to answer in kind later this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination and all your kind words! Haha, no problem on the domain name. I’m really liking the designs in your posts and love your answers! I’ll get to this within the week and am excited to answer your questions!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on your award! You deserve it ^^ And thank you so much for nominating me ❤

    FMA may not be horror but you do get a lot of really horrifying scenes. It's one of those animes I will keep in my heart for as long as I live, but it did traumatize me emotionally (in a good way, of course). The rest of your list is pretty much awesome, too!

    Once again, I seem to have missed this post and WordPress didn't notify me at all, so that's why I'm only stumbling upon it now… I'm so sorry! I hope to read more from you soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! 🙂
      I totally agree with you. Some of its scenes were pretty scarring and downright harrowing, but I enjoyed it nonetheless!
      WordPress seems to do that a lot. I’m glad you still found your way to my posts somehow. Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

