Bookish talk · Books

Blogging Book Tag

aee005829c89d3430f767bbf8ae21784.jpg

A warm thank you to Birdie @ birdie bookworm for tagging me in this original book tag created by Icebreaker694! This is my first book tag! I’m really excited. I will also be using the same graphics as birdie and icebreaker694 as I suck at making my own and these are very pretty.

 

RULES:

  • Always Always Always, pingback to creator (she has trouble finding your tags because it doesn’t pingback correctly) icebreaker694
  • Use graphics by creator or your own
  • Thank fellow blogger for thinking about you enough to tag you
  • Answer the questions
  • Tag 10+ bloggers to do it (Don’t make the tag die!)

 

QUESTIONS:

5d94d42e80d58e88eef3431c1d584986.jpg

Lady Midnight – Cassandra Clare

 

images (21).jpg

Cassie’s writing is so sassy and funny. And at the same time it can get serious and sombre. I loved the interactions in this book. Mark’s dialogues were my favorite because of his fairie dialect.  You can read my review here.

 

d0d22dafa470a9b02e686b96c70ac26e

Angels and Demons – Dan Brown

 

images (22).jpg

One of the most fast-paced and detailed plots I have ever read. You never see all those twists and turns coming in this book. It doesn’t get boring even for a second. This is by far, my favorite Dan Brown book. The plot is outstanding. Even in the last few pages there are new revelations and twists.

008ce1dccb736f305c8578b3c1dce56d.jpg 

I’ll Give You The Sun – Jandy Nelson

 

images (26).jpg

This book was OUTSTANDING! The feels were indeed uncontrollable. You can check out my review here , where all my thoughts and feelings on the book are summed up perfectly.

6927781ffd26de0b70498aa560bf71c3.jpg

Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor

 

images (29).jpg

No this book isn’t Sci Fi but the writing is some of the best I’ve read. I love Laini Taylor’s writing and hence I’m mentioning this book here. I’m not sure what ‘advanced’ is implying here so I just decided to go with my favorite writing.

3d9d3f1c6b8a6ddb108e951e1c56b700.jpg

The Mazerunner trilogy – James Dashner

 

images (25).jpg

One of my friends recommended this series to me and I totally loved it. My favorite is The Scorch Trials. Just when I thought I had read enough dystopia, this book came to me and proved me wrong.

70d61dc1301c154384128f74e1774d09.jpg

Lord of the rings – J R R Tolkien

 

images (30).jpg

I think most of us would agree on this. This movie was the only one that did justice to the book. They made it as long and detailed as they could, to try not to miss out anything.

4607b5fbbb686c6e48ecb61d3bdd8973.jpg

Lunar chronicles – Marissa Meyer

 

images (24).jpg

I still haven’t completed the entire series, but I’m enjoying it so far. I’m halfway through Cress, and will review it as soon as I finish it. This series is amazing.

61d84b2ba34fd6e19179150fe01f1a3e.jpg

The Kiterunner – Khaled Hosseini

 

images (27).jpg

This was such an emotional and sad and beautiful book. Some parts of this book really got to me. The way lives change from war and discrimination. It was haunting, but at the same time it was an eye-opener.

103469a7ec370ec4c1eddaa98c267f1d.jpg

Rick Riordan

 

images (28).jpg

Uncle Rick is the best! I love his writing very much. And the way he manipulates our emotions. Not to mention he created the genius that is Leo Valdez.

b823dfbe9cdc54cc5d0df620af6b9492

A Court of thorns and roses – Sarah J Maas

 

images (23).jpg

I have heard so many amazing things about this book and series from all the wonderful book bloggers out there. I can’t wait to read this myself so that I can finally discuss it with everyone before the hype is gone.


I tag the following amazing blogs –

Nini @ ninireads

Chicnerdreads

Erised moon @ dwelling in erised

thesassygeek

Vivianparkinderosa @ writing with style

Notsomoderngirl

doddyaboutbooks

Michelle @ forest city bookworm

Nil @ the book window

the tattooed book geek

By hook or by book

Canary @ thecanaryreview

Millie Schmidt @ coffe chocolate and writing

Megan @ bookslayer reads

Queen Mery @ my Parisian bookshelf

Alane @ Bobble anime

Taylor @ hear what’s up

And anyone else who wants to do this fun tag!

Thanks again to Birdie for the nomination.

Thanks for reading!

14 thoughts on “Blogging Book Tag

  1. Wow! So many awesome books I haven’t read. And a few awesome ones that I did read xD. Your I’ll Give You the Sun post from earlier really caught my eye and I’m glad that it’s being featured again here. I think I missed the Lady Midnight one, but your descriptions about the writing style make me want to read it.

    What about the writing of Daughter of Smoke & Bone do you like best?

    I really enjoy reading your posts! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much. You should really give a read to I’ll give you the sun and lady midnight.
      I just love the way Laini Taylor writes, actually. Her descriptions and the way she creates the picture in the reader’s mind is amazing.
      I love reading your posts as well. Your reviews are awesome!
      You can try this tag as well , if you want! I’d love to see your picks 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You just have to click on the image (in which the question is written) and save it to your device. And then when you’re writing the post, you can add them as an image.
      If you have any trouble feel free to ask me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Okay this makes me want to go watch Lord of the Rings….good memories. And I love Khaled Hosseini’s books! They’re all so deeply emotional and I literally end up sniffling like a baby in every one of them. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The movies are really good.
      I’ve only read one Khaled Hosseini book yet, but I’m definitely looking forward to reading more. I’ve heard so much about a thousand splendid sons.
      His books are deeply touching and moving.
      Thanks!

      Like

Share your thoughts

