Awards

My first WordPress award – The Versatile Blogger!

I can’t believe I’ve been nominated for this award. I think I might cry. A BIG THANKYOU to Tessa from All about anime for the nomination! Go check out her blog, if you haven’t already, for some great anime content.

 

images (1).jpgThis picture of Fuko is an accurate representation of my soul right now.

Rules:

  1. Display Award.
  2. Thank the person who gave this award (and include a link to their blog.)
  3. Share seven things about yourself.
  4. Nominate ten bloggers.

 

Seven Facts About Me : 

  1. Ava is actually short for Avani, which is my real name that my parents gave me. Avani means ‘earth’.
  2. I dislike the name of my blog.
  3. My first anime was Fairytail and it has a special place in my heart.
  4. I love PIZZA!! Who doesn’t.
  5. I am a very awkward person in real life.
  6. Dan and Phil are my favorite people on earth. (Go check them out on YouTube)
  7. My birthday comes exactly one week before Christmas (18 December).

Nominations:

I am a newbie in the blogosphere and so don’t know many bloggers, so I’m sorry if I nominate someone who’s already received the award.

  1. Alane from Bobble Anime
  2. D from D Talks Anime
  3. Kyra from Kyra desu yo
  4. Anime girls NYC
  5. Vivianparkinderosa from Writing with style
  6. Notsomoderngirl
  7. Nil from The Book Window
  8. Little anime blog
  9. Birdie from Birdie Bookworm
  10. Karandi from 100 word anime

All of these blogs are really awesome! Do check them out. Also, i wish I could list out not just ten but more blogs that are amazing and inspiring.

 

 

44 thoughts on “My first WordPress award – The Versatile Blogger!

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me, hopefully I’ll get round to doing the post some time next week as I have a week off school! I’m so bad at technology,how do you link to another blog, like you’ve put a direct link to my blog? Sorry, I’m still quite new to this haha 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re welcome! I’m quite new myself but to link another blog you can click on that pin-like button which says add link, while writing the post. Then you just have to copy the URL of the site you want to link and paste it on the box that appears when you click on the pin button. It contains all the other options you might need. I hope this is helpful 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination!
    I love Dan and Phil as well.
    Also, this is really unrelated, but can you recommend an anime for a beginner to watch? I am new to the world of anime, and I have watched Death Note, and Free! Iwatobi swim club, which i know are two very different types of anime. I actually watched them after watching Dan’s anime recommendations video. I have also watched half of Attack on Titan, but I stopped watching it as I had my exams going on. i like action, suspense etc, but i also like slice of life stuff.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You’re welcome!
      Dan and Phil are amazing! I had actually watched Your Lie In April because of his recommendation.
      I think you have seen some really good animes. You can also watch Code Geass: lelouch of the rebellion (it’s one of my favorite anime) or Steins Gate if you’re looking for something shorter. If you’re looking for slice of life, Your Lie In April or Clannad are good animes.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I don’t have any specific preference, I just love pizza in general haha. But I do prefer a pizza without any mushroom.
      That’s great. Good for you!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Congratulations! And thank you for the nomination, though I just did this award recently so I can’t again.

    Do you mind me asking which language your name’s from? It’s a popular enough name in mine so I’m curious.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. -Really late but glad I found the award nonetheless-
    I love your name! Like a whole lot!
    And I love your blog name. (Another whole lot)
    Dan and Phil are just… *searches for words to say that could express her feelings* well, never mind; can’t find any words.
    My birthday is EXACTLY one month right before yours. 18 November.
    I just keep on loving this twinning this more and more xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You have no idea how hard I’m smiling right now!!!
      Thanks for liking my name! I like yours too. And they both start with A!!
      Omg you love these two dorks as well?! We’re DEFINITELY twins! (I had been wanting to ask whether you know about them and now I’m soo happy to know that you do!!!)
      Gods, this is getting more and more crazy!! Am I dreaming?! Now we even share the same birthdates!(that’s definitely like twins) Also, happy belated birthday!! You are a wonderful and marvelous person and I hope you had a fantastic birthday!
      xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think have an idea on how you’re smiling, considering the fact that I’m mirroring the expression right now XD
        Of course I love that duo, WHO WOULDN’T? And thank you so much for that very sweet birthday wish; I always said that what made my birthday special was the wishes that I got, so this one definitely added more happiness to my day! I’d wish you an early birthday wish from now, but I think I’ll take my chances and prepare for the actual day xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Of course you do! Haha, it’s so much fun talking to you.
        You’re right, who wouldn’t love those two amazing people! They have had a huge impact on my life.
        You totally deserve all the hundreds of wishes that you got and the ones that you will get in the future! That’s such a nice thing to say! Wishes do mean a lot. Because they’re words and words hold so much meaning!
        I’ll be looking forward to that birthday wish lol. But thank you for everything 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh goodness. You just said it. You said the one thing that people always oppose. You said that words hold so much meaning! Oh God. Oh God. I ALWAYS SAY THAT. I swear I always do and everyone nowadays just think that actions speak louder than words and it’s so sad because I’m a VERY passionate reader, and to think that people just can’t see the value in words that I love and cherish so much is just sad. And now you’ve said it. Oh God.
        Thank YOU for everything! Really.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Omg I’m sorry for freaking you out like that. But I can totally relate to and empathise with your EMOTIONS! A lot of people tend not to appreciate the power of words and how the emotions are expressed through them. I’m quite passionate in my reading as well! And sometimes when I come across any eloquently beautiful paragraph i can’t help but reread and mark it. Words are important. Period.
        No, thank YOU!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You didn’t freak me out! I’m the one who probably did; my apologies. It’s just that it hit me so hard— FINALLY finding someone who appreciates words as much as I do. Words are important. True. ‘One must always be careful of books and what they hold; for words have the power to change us.’ (Tessa Gray; The Infernal Devices). And I believe a lot in that. I’m glad you relate; seriously.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

