Books

Favourite Quotes – I’ll Give You The Sun

I’ll Give you the sun is a wonderful book that I had reviewed yesterday,  and today I’m listing my three favourite quotes from the book.

If you’ve read my review you would know that for me, the best part of this book were the quotes, and these three quotes in particular deeply resonated with me and were very thought provoking.  Seriously, you have some of the best life advice hidden right between the pages of this book.

So without much ado, here they are –

“Life is contradiction. We take every lesson. We find what works.”

I’ve been in a position in my life where I couldn’t decide between ‘what was wrong for me ‘ and ‘what was right  for me’,  until I realised that there was actually no wrong or right. Life is contradiction. Whatever may be right for others doesn’t necessarily have to be right for you. You take all the lessons. Hear all their thoughts. But do as YOU like. Find what works for you.

This quote really helped me accept this fact and I truly believe in it.

 

“You have to see the miracles for there to be miracles. “

This is a beautiful quote. Miracles are everywhere. It’s just about having the right perception. There is so much happening around you, hidden in sight. You have to look at the brighter side of things, and appreciate the goodness of everything.

 

“Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story.”

I know it’s a very fairytale-esque quote  and doesn’t seem very applicable to our lives. I like to think of this quote whenever I meet someone really nice or think about my loved ones and how lucky I am to have them in the same story as me. Or how lucky they are to have me (there must be something good about me too, right?).

 

And there we go.  So these were my favourite quotes. Hope you enjoyed and were able to relate to these as much as I did.  You can read my review here.

What are some of your favourite quotes? Share in the comments.

Thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “Favourite Quotes – I’ll Give You The Sun

Share your thoughts

